IFP announces new series of Young Bond novels

Ian Fleming Publications has this morning announced a new series of Young Bond novels, to be written by Steve Cole. The series will consist of fout books and be published by Random House starting Autumn 2014. The books will continue the life of a young James Bond from where Charlie Higson’s series of five books left off and cover his life after expuslsion from Eton. 

Cole is a well established writer of Children’s novels, including the Austrosaurs and Cows in Action series and according to IFP has been a fan of Ian Fleming’s books since his childhood.

Although we haven’t covered Young Bond on The James Bond Dossier, we will keep up to date with publications news.

Source: Ian Fleming Publications

David Leigh founded The James Bond Dossier in 2002. A fan of 007 since the age of 8, he is also author of The Complete Guide to the Drinks of James Bond. You can order a copy here if you don't own it already.

Free monthly newsletter

Get the latest on Bond 26 and other James Bond news by email.

No thanks, I'm not interested in news about 007

Share this article

Like this article? Join our free 007 newsletter and get the latest on Bond 26 and other James Bond news by email.