A Spy Like Me is out now

Kim Sherwood’s latest sees MI6’s elite unravel terror in Bond’s absence.

Kim Sherwood’s second book in the Double O trilogy, A Spy Like Me, was released today in the UK, following its US debut on the 23rd April. This novel continues Sherwood’s expansion of the James Bond universe, exploring new narratives within the spy genre.

A Spy Like Me introduces readers to a chaotic scene—a bomb has detonated at the BBC, signalling the start of a complex terrorist plot. With James Bond missing, MI6’s other Double O agents must step forward to prevent further attacks. The narrative takes the agents from Venice to Australia and Dubai as they follow clues linked to a wider conspiracy involving black market dealings and smuggling.

Following on from Double O Nothing, the trilogy’s first instalment, Sherwood seeks to captivate readers with her latest effort by weaving a tale of espionage that pushes the boundaries of the traditional Bond storylines. The novel offers a mix of intrigue and action, with a focus on MI6’s efforts to stop a global threat while also attempting to locate the missing 007.

For those interested in the evolving world of James Bond-inspired fiction, A Spy Like Me is available for purchase through HarperCollins and can be found on Amazon and at other major booksellers.

Amazon UK | Amazon.com

Free monthly newsletter

Get the latest on Bond 26 and other James Bond news by email.

No thanks, I'm not interested in news about 007

Share this article

Like this article? Join our free 007 newsletter and get the latest on Bond 26 and other James Bond news by email.

Leave a Reply.

Comment Please keep your comment on topic.