The Property Of A Lady

Quantum of Solace

January 24th, 2011 by

All Ian Fleming’s short stories are collected on one volume, entitled Quantum of Solace. For the first time the stories from For Your Eyes Only and Octopussy & The Living Daylights are found within the covers of a single volume. You can order it from the outlets below: Amazon UK Amazon US

>> read article

Octopussy & The Living Daylights

January 23rd, 2011 by

Author: Ian Fleming Publication date:¬†23rd June 1966 Publisher:¬†Jonathan Cape Cover artist:¬†Richard Chopping This book is a collection of previously published short stories. The first, Octopussy, is a conversation between Bond and a treacherous retired Royal Marine Major. The Major, living in Jamaica and seriously ill, is clearly based on Fleming himself, in fragile health when […]

>> read article